Alot of Oatmeal

Today I’m just going to be sharing a short post as it’s pretty busy this weekend! My brother is visiting for a few days and we are going to a special little 3 year old’s birthday party later on.

I woke up this morning wondering what I should make for breakfast. I pondered cereal, toast, bagels, eggs…but all of a sudden I got a massive hankering for butterscotch oatmeal. It is seriously the best oatmeal I’ve ever had! Here is the recipe for my favorite oatmeal. 20160116_092230

Ingredients

  • 1 egg, beaten
  • 1 3/4 cups milk
  • 1/2 cup packed brown sugar
  • 1 cup rolled oats
  • 2 tablespoons butter

Directions

  • In a saucepan over medium heat, whisk together the egg, milk and brown sugar. Mix in the oats. When the oatmeal begins to boil, cook and stir until thick. Remove from the heat, and stir in butter until melted. Serve immediately.

If you’re a tea drinker, like me, then another great way to eat oatmeal is to use tea instead of water. Just make your favorite tea and pour it over the oats and let them cook! It tastes amazing and, if you’ve made enough, then you have leftover tea to drink!

I hope you enjoy these recipes as much as I do!

Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail. They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness. Lamentations 3:22-23 

Leave a Reply

