Busy!

Sorry y’all! We have had a house full of sickies this past week. I’m pretty sure all three girls now have the same chest infection as me. I took two of them to the doctor this morning and he gave them both some antibiotics and an inhaler to help. Both of them have had days that their coughing is so bad I think they’re going to puke. Hopefully this helps…and quickly. I didn’t want to take all three to the doctor by myself (sometimes it’s over an hour wait to see the doctor) so Matthew will take the other one tomorrow, but I’m sure she’ll be put on the same medications. So far Matthew hasn’t been coughing up a lung like the rest of us, but he’s been having some problems with his eyes. not really sure what’s going on there, but he’s trying some eye drops so hopefully those help. He also has some kind of sciatica in his legs, so that’s been pretty painful as well.

funky-monkey-sand-drenched

Just like this guy!

I know everyone’s been waiting on pins and needles to find out what happened at court today. I know I’ve been dreading this day for the past month. Before Christmas it seemed so far away, but once the new year hit it rushed up like a dehydrated monkey in the desert after he spots an oasis. Unfortunately they told us the wrong date for two of our little munchkins and it’s actually next Monday. For the other one, they’ve decided to go to trial so we’ll be waiting to hear when this is. So we still don’t have any answers today, but hopefully when they do make a decision it is one that is best for the
girls. They are amazing girls and they deserve to have the best life they possibly can!

20160201_152912I’m not going to write anything else today as it has been
a really crazy day. With zumba, the doctor’s trip, groceries, another trip to the store, reading for small group tonight, and making sticker chore charts for the girls I don’t have much time today! So I guess I’ll leave you with this today; we must always cling to the absolute fact that there is always hope. With Jesus, no one can ever take that away from us.

Jesus said, “Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of heaven belongs to such as these.” Matthew 19:14

 

Leave a Reply

